Ozzie Guillen: Huge Tribe Fan

I’m pretty sure everyone is frustrated with the way the Tribe is playing at this point. That includes members of the Indians as much as the rest of us, as WFNY so accurately pointed out earlier today. Turns out though that we have someone in our corner. His name is Ozzie Guillen:

”I don’t think it’s just them, it’s [all of] baseball,” Guillen said Wednesday. ”They are going to come out of it. Hopefully, they will panic and won’t come out of it, but I know they will.”

Ugh, makes me sick to my stomach that he is now saying that the Indians will get out of their season long slump at the plate. Can’t he just keep his mouth shut? Sure, you’re leading the division thanks in no small part to Carlos Quentin playing out of his mind.

Bottom line: Ozzie Guillen is pitying us. Can we please turn this ship around now?

Leave a comment